Congressional Addiction, Treatment and Recovery Caucus | Congressman Tim Ryan
Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Medium icon
YouTube icon
Instagram icon

Congressional Addiction, Treatment and Recovery Caucus

Democrat Co-Chair: Rep. Tim Ryan (D-OH)

Republican Co-Chair: Rep. James Sensenbrenner, Jr. (R-WI)

Democratic Vice Co-Chair: Paul Tonko (D-NY)

Republican Vice Co-Chair: Rep. Dave Joyce (R-OH)

The Congressional Addiction, Treatment and Recovery Caucus educates and raises awareness among lawmakers about addiction prevention and treatment and substance abuse.  Opioid deaths have surpassed 30,000 for the first time in history, while nearly 88,000 people die from alcohol-related causes each year. Substance abuse costs our nation $600 billion in health care, criminal justice, and lost productivity costs, but that is nothing compared to the toll it takes on our families and friends.  Preventing the further spread of this epidemic is essential to our nation’s complete recovery.  The Addiction, Treatment and Recovery Caucus aims to stop these devastating trends by bringing awareness to this cause and changing the stigma associated with addiction and mental illness.

Official Membership List of the Bipartisan Congressional Addiction Treatment and Recovery Caucus:

ATR Caucus Members – 116th Congress


Karen Bass

Mike Bost

Susan Brooks

Tony Cardenas

John Carter

Matt Cartwright

Judy Chu

Lacy Clay

Katherine Clark

Tom Cole

Gerald Connolly

Elijah Cummings

Danny Davis

Mark DeSaulnier

Debbie Dingell

Lloyd Doggett

Eliot Engel

Brian Fitzpatrick

Bill Foster

Vicky Hartzler

Alcee Hastings

Jared Huffman

Hakeem Jeffries

Hank Johnson

Dave Joyce

Marcy Kaptur

William Keating

Joseph Kennedy

Ro Khanna

Ron Kind

Ann McLane Kuster

James Langevin

Rick Larsen

Sheila Jackson Lee

Barbara Lee

John Lewis

David Loebsack

Zoe Lofgren

Nita Lowey

Stephen Lynch

Carolyn Maloney

Sean Patrick Maloney

Betty McCollum

James McGovern

David B. McKinley, P.E.

Gregory Meeks

Seth Moulton

Makwayne Mullin

Grace Napolitano

Donald Norcross

Frank Pallone

Bill Pascrell

Donald Payne

Collin Peterson

Scott Perry

David Price

Hal Rogers

Max Rose

Tim Ryan

Jan Schakowsky

James Sensenbrenner

Jose Serrano

Michael Simpson

Christopher Smith

Glenn “GT” Thompson

Scott Tipton

Paul Tonko

Mike Turner

Juan Vargas

Nydia M. Velázquez

Joe Wilson

Lee Zeldin